skip to main content

Business Office

The West Islip Union Free School District’s Business Department administers diverse operations within the organization. These important functions include budget development and management, payroll, benefits, accounts payable and receivable, purchasing and transportation.  

Elisa Pellati, CPA - Assistant Superintendent for Business
Phone: 631-930-1530
Email: e.pellati@wi.k12.ny.us

Mary Hock - Secretary to Assistant Superintendent for Business and District Clerk

Phone: 631-930-1531
Email: m.hock@wi.k12.ny.us


Payroll

Linda Moore

Phone: 631-930-1515
Email: l.moore@wi.k12.ny.us

Lorraine Carleton

Phone: 631-930-1515
Email: l.carleton@wi.k12.ny.us

Benefits - Vivian Becker

Phone: 631-930-1518
Email: v.becker@wi.k12.ny.us

District Treasurer - Deborah Falcon

Phone: 631-930-1526
Email: d.falcon@wi.k12.ny.us

Purchasing Agent - Robert Nocella

Phone: 631-930-1525
Email: r.nocella@wi.k12.ny.us

Accountant - Maria McCarthy

Phone: 631-930-1532
Email: m.mccarthy@wi.k12.ny.us

Accounts Payable

Anita Diaz

Phone: 631-930-1522
Email: a.diaz@wi.k12.ny.us

Annemarie Watson

Phone: 631-930-1521
Email: a.watson@wi.k12.ny.us

Accounts Receivable - Denise Farewell

Phone: 631-930-1523
Email: d.farewell@wi.k12.ny.us

Transportation - Danielle Ortiz

Phone: 631-893-3300
Email: d.ortiz@wi.k12.ny.us

 

Independent Auditor's Report

In the wake of publicized financial scandals in some Long Island school districts, the Board of Education engaged an independent firm of certified public accountants to conduct an internal controls audit of the district’s policies and procedures. This action was taken to maintain the community’s trust and confidence, and to reassure taxpayers that all checks and balances are in place to protect taxpayer dollars.

Independent Auditor's Report on Applying Agreed-Upon Procedures

Financial Statements and Independent Auditor’s Report for the Year Ended June 30, 2015 – R. S. Abrams & Co. LLP

Risk Assessment Update Report 2015 – Cullen & Danowski LLP

Report on Applying Agreed-Upon Procedures 2015 – Payroll Function – Cullen & Danowski LLP