skip to main content

Meeting Dates

 

 

 

Regular School Board Meetings Schedule

For the 2018-2019 school year will be held at 8:00 PM on the following dates. A draft copy of the agenda for these meetings will be available for downloading on the Monday prior the meeting.

  • Tuesday, July 3, 2018 -Re-organizational Meeting 7:30 pm - Paul J. Bellew Elementary School
  • Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - Immediately Following Reorg. Mtg.
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - Paul J Bellew Elementary School
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 - Beach Street Middle School
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019 - West Islip High School

 

 

 

Monthly Planning Sessions

For the 2018-2019 school year will be held at 7:30 pm in the District Office Board Room on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 22. 2019
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Tuesday,  March 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019 * Meeting will be held at West Islip High School Counseling Suite
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019

 

 

Education Committee

For the 2018-2019 school year will be held at 7:15 p.m. at the District Board Room on the following dates:

  • Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Cancelled Thursday, October 11, 2018 
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019

 

Finance Committee and Buildings and Grounds Committee

For the 2018-2019 school year Finance Committee meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m, with the Buildings and Grounds meeting to follow immediately after. All meetings will be held in the District Office Board Room on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, July 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019