skip to main content

Administration

Superintendent

Bernadette Burns
WI.OfficeofSuperintendent@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 930-1560
Fax: (631) 893-3212

Patricia Denninger, Administrative Assistant
p.denninger@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Assistant Superintendent for Business

Elisa Pellati
Phone: (631) 930-1530
Fax: 893-3217


Mary Hock, Secretary
m.hock@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Anne Rullan
a.rullan@wi.k12.ny.us

Phone: (631) 930-1559

Patricia Alcus, Secretary
p.alcus@wi.k12.ny.us

 


 

Office of Human Resources

(631) 930-1563

Maria Bacchi, Secretary
(Non-Instructional Staff & Substitutes)
m.bacchi@wi.k12.ny.us


Lisa Baynon, Secretary

(Instructional Staff)
l.baynon@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Director of Art and Music Education

Eric Albinder
e.albinder@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5806

Debbie Massaro, Secretary
d.massaro@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Director of Athletics, Physical Education, Health, Recreation & Family and Consumer Sciences

Timothy Horan
 
t.horan@wi.k12.ny.us
 Phone: (631) 930-1540

Patricia Plompen, Secretary
p.plompen@wi.k12.ny.us

Lorraine Kolar, Secretary
l.kolar@wi.k12.ny.us



Director of Counseling

Lorrie Director
l.director@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5836

Rosemary Reichert, Secretary
r.reichert@wi.k12.ny.us  

 


Director of Facilities

James Bosse
j.bosse@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 930-1500

Marianne Quattrocchi, Secretary 
m.quattrocchi@wi.k12.ny.us

Luann Dunne, Secretary
l.dunne@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Director of Food Services

Christine Kearney
c.kearney@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 930-1510

Jo-Ann Brodsky, Secretary
j.brodsky@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Director of Instructional and Information Technology

Reanna Fulton
Phone: (631) 930-1580

Lisa Spradley, Secretary
l.spradley@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Director of Intervention Services

Michelle Walsh
m.walsh@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 930-1586

 


Director of Language Arts, Reading and Library Media Centers

Karen Appollo
k.appollo@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5805

 


Director of Mathematics & Business Education

Kathleen Sapanski
k.sapanski@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5808

 


Director of School Safety

Byron McCray
B.McCray@wi.k12.ny.us


Director of Science and Engineering Technology

Brian Taylor
B.Taylor@wi.k12.ny.us Phone: (631) 504-5809

 


Director of Social Studies / International Baccalaureate Coordinator

Jim Gilmartin
j.gilmartin@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5852

 


Director of Special Education

Jeanne Dowling
j.dowling@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 930-1550


Susan Pontillo , Secretary
s.pontillo@wi.k12.ny.us

 


District CSE Coordinator

Robyn Southard

r.southard@wi.k12.ny.us

Phone: (631) 930-1614

 


District Data Coordinator

Lisa Disibio
l.disibio@wi.k12,ny,us
Phone: (631) 930-1583

 


District Registrar (Grades 1-12) By Appointment Only

Luanne Castagna
l.castagna@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 930-1585

 


Lead Teacher of Engineering Technology

Brian Buonomo
b.buonomo@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5877

 


Lead Teacher of World Languages

Elyse Patti-McDonald
e.patti@wi.k12.ny.us
Phone: (631) 504-5898

Marianne Gariglio, Secretary
M.Gariglio@wi.k12.ny.us

 


Public and Media Relations

Phone: (631) 930-1560 
Fax: 893-3246

 


District Clerk

Mary Hock
Phone: (631) 930-1531

 


Transportation Department


Phone: (631) 893-3300
Fax: 893-3383

Danielle Ortiz, Secretary

 


School Contact Information

West Islip High School
Phone: (631) 504-5800
Fax: 893-3270
Beach Street Middle School
Phone: (631) 930-1600
Fax: 893-3318


Udall Road Middle School
Phone: (631) 930-1650
Fax: 893-3301
Bayview Elementary School
Phone: (631) 504-5600
Fax: 893-3335


Manetuck Elementary School
Phone: (631) 504-5640
Fax: 893-3356
Oquenock Elementary School
Phone: (631) 504-5660
Fax: 893-3367


Paul J. Bellew Elementary School
Phone: (631) 504-5680
Fax: 893-3346