West Islip Athletics Department

West Islip Athletic Hall of Fame
WI LionsTimothy Horan, Director of Athletics, Physical Education, Health, and Recreation
Patricia Plompen, Secretary
Lorraine Kolar, Secretary
(631) 893-3200 x 1540
Athletics Department
2018 Induction Invitation
Candidate Info Sheet
Nomination Ballot
Hall of Fame Inductee List
West Islip Hall of FameThe West Islip School District has a rich tradition and long history of success in its athletic program. The athletic program was designed to provide our athletes an environment that focuses on sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, dedication, teamwork, self-discipline and commitment. Our athletes have consistently met the objectives we have set forth and prospered from the values derived from their participation.

The West Islip Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes and honors the many outstanding athletes and dedicated coaches as well as the great contributions made to our program by community members and administrators.

2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction

The West Islip High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce its ninth Induction Ceremony which will be held on Saturday, May 19, 2018. The purpose of the West Islip Athletic Hall of Fame is to honor the many outstanding high school athletes and dedicated coaches, as well as the great contributions made to our program by members of the community and administration.

This year’s ceremony will honor twenty two outstanding former athletes and community members and take place at West Islip High School at 6:00 PM with a dinner to follow at Captain Bill’s restaurant in Bay Shore. The price of a ticket is $75 per person. For further information, please contact Tim Horan, Athletic Director, Freyer Administration Building, 100 Sherman Avenue West Islip, NY 11795 or via email at t.horan@wi.k12.ny.us

2018 Inductees

Name Class  
1. Kristin Alotta 2008 West Islip Hall of Fame
2. John Badolato 2007
3. Salvatore Barcia 2006
4. Patrick Cantwell  2008
5. Brian Caufield 2007
6. Michael J. Clifford 2004
7. Andrew J. Culmo 2007
8. Justin Ellison 2006
9. Dennis J. Faherty, Jr. 2007
10. Karen Federico 2007
11. Kevin Federico 2006
12. Ryan Flanagan 2007
13. Cynthia Galasso 1977
14. Daniel Galasso, Jr. 2004
15. Tony Mattera Community Member
16. Laura Mezzanotte 2004
17. Peter Mezzanotte 2006
18. Dani Mullin 2008
19. Luke Schoen 2006
20. Christian Scuderi 2006
21. Nicholas P. Tropeano 2008
22. Justin Turri 2007