District Administration & Support Services
100 Sherman Avenue, West Islip NY 11795
Whom does one call with a question or concern?
  Superintendent
Mrs. Bernadette Burns
(631) 893-3200 x1560 FAX:893-3212
Email (WI.OfficeofSuperintendent@wi.k12.ny.us)
Patricia Denninger, Administrative Assistant
Email(p.denninger@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
Assistant Superintendent for Business
Wendy Duffy
(631) 893-3200 x1530 FAX:893-3217
Mary Hock, Secretary
Email (m.hock@wi.k12.ny.us)
  Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Anne Rullan
(631) 893-3200 x 1559
Email(a.rullan@wi.k12.ny.us)
Patricia Alcus, Secretary
Email(p.alcus@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Office of Human Resources (631) 893-3200 x 1563
Maria Bacchi, Secretary
(Non-Instructional Staff & Substitutes)
Email(m.bacchi@wi.k12.ny.us)
Lisa Baynon, Secretary
(Instructional Staff)
Email(l.baynon@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Art and Music Education
Eric Albinder
(631) 504-5670
Email (e.albinder@wi.k12.ny.us)
Debbie Massaro, Secretary

Email(d.massaro@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Athletics, Physical Education, Health, Recreation & Family and Consumer Sciences
Timothy Horan
(631) 893-3200 x 1540
Email (t.horan@wi.k12.ny.us)
Patricia Plompen, Secretary
Email (p.plompen@wi.k12.ny.us)
Lorraine Kolar, Secretary
Email(l.kolar@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Facilities
James Bosse
(631) 893-3200 x 1500
Email(j.bosse@wi.k12.ny.us)
Marianne Quattrocchi, Secretary
Email(m.quattrocchi@wi.k12.ny.us)
Luann Dunne, Secretary
Email(l.dunne@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Food Services
Christine Kearney
(631) 893-3200 x 1510
Email(c.kearney@wi.k12.ny.us)
Jo-Ann Brodsky, Secretary
Email(j.brodsky@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Instructional Technology
Joanne (Sue) Huscilowitc
(631) 893-3200 x 1580
Email (j.huscilowitc@wi.k12.ny.us)
Lisa Spradley, Secretary (Instructional Technology)
Email(l.spradley@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Language Arts, Reading and Library Media Centers
Karen Appollo
(631) 893-3250 x 5805
Email(k.appollo@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Mathematics & Business Education
Kathleen Sapanski
(631) 893-3250 x 5808
Email(k.sapanski@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Science and Engineering Technology
Brian Taylor
(631) 893-3250 x 5809
Email(B.Taylor@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Social Studies / International Baccalaureate Coordinator
Jim Gilmartin
(631) 893-3250 x 5852
Email(j.gilmartin@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Director of Special Education
Jeanne Dowling
(631) 893-3200 x 1550
Email(j.dowling@wi.k12.ny.us)
Susan Pontillo , Secretary
Email(s.pontillo@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  District Clerk
Mary Hock
(631) 893-3200 x 1531  
  District Data Coordinator
Lisa Disibio
(631) 893-3200 x 1583
Email (l.disibio@wi.k12,ny,us)
 
  District Registrar (Grades 1-12)
By appointment only
Luanne Castagna
(631) 930-1585
Email(l.castagna@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Information Technology Department
Amit Pathak
(631) 893-3200 x 1574  
  Intervention Services Coordinator
Michelle Walsh
(631) 930-1586
Email(m.walsh@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Lead Teacher of Counseling
Wendy Loddigs
(631) 893-3250 x 5836
Email(w.loddigs@wi.k12.ny.us)
Anne Kuhlwilm, Secretary
Email(a.kulhwilm@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Lead Teacher of Engineering Technology
Brian Buonomo
(631) 893-3250 x 5877
Email (b.buonomo@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Lead Teacher of World Languages
Elyse Patti-McDonald
(631) 504-5898
Email(e.patti@wi.k12.ny.us)
Marianne Gariglio, Secretary
Email (M.Gariglio@wi.k12.ny.us)
 
  Public and Media Relations
Superintendent
(631) 893-3200 x 1560
FAX:893-3246
 
  Supervisor of Safety and Security
Joseph Nicolosi
(631) 893-3347  
  Transportation Department
Gerri Sabiston
(631) 893-3300FAX:893-3383
Mary McCarthy, Secretary
 

Schools

  paw West Islip High School (631) 893-3250FAX: 893-3270  
  pawBeach Street Middle School (631) 893-3310FAX: 893-3318  
  pawUdall Road Middle School (631) 893-3290FAX: 893-3301  
  pawBayview Elementary School (631) 893-3330FAX: 893-3335  
  pawManetuck Elementary School (631) 893-3350FAX: 893-3356  
  pawOquenock Elementary School (631) 893-3360FAX: 893-3367  
  pawPaul J. Bellew Elementary School (631) 893-3340FAX: 893-3346  
 
home